Goodbye cupid

If any of you saved this link from my cupid profile and are wondering why I quit the site, I didn’t. They suspended/terminate both my real and fake profiles. Of course they were super mature and notified me that I had broken some term of the service agreement and therefore had to cancel my account. Ok, that last part was a big lie. Of course they didn’t notify me, the site is just having ‘technical difficulties’ which, according to google, is code for having had your account terminated.

Obviously run by a man 😉

I’m sure if you’ve read the ‘comments’ left by the goat, you must be wondering how I defamed him (eight months ago, btw). So here is my absolutely scathing post about him.
https://mugs11.wordpress.com/2013/02/13/so-ah-then-why-are-you-on-a-dating-website/

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Goodbye cupid

  1. Sure, Not October 11, 2013 at 11:45 PM Reply

    List of potential reasons I decided to keep my account:

    Perhaps I wanted to express my frustration and disgust with the site and the women in general who frequent it. For those who can read, this should’ve been obvious.

    Also, as I mentioned earlier this week in my reply to you (which you may have forgotten already, I don’t know) I didn’t delete the account because I didn’t want to lose everything I had put so much work into it (e.g said “wordiness”). I’m not sure if deactivating it at the time was an option, but I didn’t know about it at the time, but I do now, obviously since that’s exactly what I did after seeing your uncalled for and callous remarks. Furthermore, I see no reason to remove an account of any kind that I have created in the past… for example, I also still have my myspace account, even though I never use it. Finally, as mentioned on my profile, I wasn’t opposed to making new friends in the area, an area I’m still relatively new to.

    Ultimately though… there’s this thing called language. People use it to express ideas… ideas like “I’ve found someone and I’m not interested.” Typically those who can comprehend said language (you are fluent in English, right?) should be able to decipher its meaning, requiring no further verification of its message. I apologize that I assumed people like yourself would understand said language. I apologize I didn’t check every box to make sure the message was absolutely clear to those with mental deficiencies such as yourself. I will take greater care in the future to ensure even the most naive person can understand what I’m trying to express.

    It seems there’s a reason you’re in your 30’s trolling dating sites and writing disgruntled blogs about it rather than having a real relationship… Trust me, it’s you.

    • Alacar October 14, 2013 at 10:13 AM Reply

      From one dude to another.

      Quit acting like a little bitch. Your profile was disgusting and your continued harassment of Mugs is just pathetic. We understand, you wanted to cheat on your girlfriend with a girl that had no self-esteem or gave any fucks about you being with someone. Just quit whining when you get called out for it.

      • mugs11 October 14, 2013 at 6:42 PM

        thanks alacar 🙂

  2. Sure, Not October 11, 2013 at 10:26 PM Reply

    No, not “crying to mommy,” just acting like an adult who has clearly been wronged. Maybe, just maybe the reason the other guys didn’t report you because they were too guilty of something, while I have absolutely nothing to be ashamed of and did nothing to deserve this treatment. I asked you to remove my post, which I did not see happen over the course of the week, so I used the only means to combat this available to me.
    Still, considering the nature of this site, not to mention your childish response above, i’m not the least bit surprised you can’t admit when you’re wrong. Stay classy Megan.

    • mugs11 October 11, 2013 at 10:38 PM Reply

      wow, i posted your profile (which I’m pretty sure is open to comment since it’s on a website where anyone can view it) and I said you’re long winded and I think it’s funny you’re on a dating website when you already found the love of your life. Seems to me like you got off easy compared to what i’ve said about other guys. oh, wait, but you don’t have a problem with the existence of my blog, only your inclusion in it. Cause you’re not like them…

      • Sure, Not October 11, 2013 at 10:53 PM

        Can you not fathom that I had the profile long before I met her, then once we were together, I got on okc and posted a quick update saying I’m done with this site, which was plain to see, followed by months/years of inactivity. Just because I didn’t take the time to update other parts of my profile that seem so offensive to you (I didn’t care enough about okc at that point to even realize I needed to make other changes, not to mention it should’ve been clear to anyone after reading the first paragraph that I was not interested). How dense does one have to be to not realize these facts? And yes, from reading my profile and then comparing to others, I think it’s absolutely clear to anyone that I was not the typical slime you so enjoy tearing into on this blog. So yes, it is because I take offense in that you would even begin to compare me to the rest of the filth on here. You know as well as I do that it was an unfair comparison.

      • mugs11 October 11, 2013 at 11:03 PM

        hmmm, or you could just delete or deactivate your account when you’re in a relationship…

  3. Sure, Not October 11, 2013 at 9:51 PM Reply

    Perhaps this is what one gets when they treat someone who is obviously not scum like the rest of the trash you comment on here. I can’t imagine this is a surprise to you though, as the entire theme of this blog has to be one big terms of service violation on almost any site. One would hope you might change your ways as a result of this (or at least be more careful in choosing those who you attack needlessly) but that’s probably wishful thinking.

    P.S. If you truly didn’t get a notification from okcupid, you’re more than welcome to view the one they sent me…

    —–

    Hi,

    Thanks for your message. mugs1979 has been banned from OkCupid. If you have issues with anyone in the future, please feel free to message us, or you can click on the ‘report’ button on someone’s profile to automatically send the account to our moderation queue for review. We will never tell users you reported them in any way.

    If you don’t want to report someone but want to block them from sending you messages, here is some information about blocking and hiding:

    http://okcupid.com/help/privacy

    • mugs11 October 11, 2013 at 10:12 PM Reply

      is that you kilgoregoat 😉 ?
      I figured. Isn’t this akin to running crying to your mommy? I have had a ton of guys who I blogged about comment on here or to me on cupid, but none have ever gone and cried about it. And guess what? All those dirty nasty messages I get (I hope you read some of my other posts so you don’t think you’re special)? Never have I had anyone kicked off the site.
      Wahhhh Wahhhh

Leave a Reply

