Stranger Danger!

Maybe it’s a gender thing, maybe it’s a common sense thing, maybe it’s an intelligence thing, or maybe it’s just a desperation thing.

In what universe does the male brain think it’s a good idea to give out their phone number in an initial email to a complete stranger (or worse, putting their phone number in their dating profile-yes, I’ve seen it more than once)?

For all this idiot knows, I could be a crazy stalker bitch. At the very least, I’m a crazy internet blogger.

So if you’re bored, or drunk, or pissed at the world then feel free to text this guy and tell him he’s an idiot

ewild13
6/6/2013 9:08:58 PM
Hello my name is Erik and I am 38. I am a mental health counselor and I live in covington but grew up on the west side of cincinnati. I fancy myself a gentleman and my mother raised me to treat a lady with respect. My one short coming is that I suffer from from instant gratification when it comes to emailing back and forth, so I am gonna take a leap of faith and give you my number in the hopes that if your interested you will text me sometime, if you are comfortable with that.
Have a great Day!
Erik
513=346-0190
eric1

So you’re giving me your name, phone number, what you do for a living, where you currently live, and where you grew up. Silly me, I usually just start with music and sports and tv. And I’m pretty sure this is probably his ‘go to’ first message. I almost prefer the generic ‘hey’ I usually receive.

Oh yeah, and in other pics you can tell he’s wearing jean shorts-with that shirt-in a nearly matching blue-not a good look, as if that’s the only thing stopping me from texting this stranger

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

