A man who has never let me down

me 018

glen 1

glen 2

glen3

glen4

Second time seeing Glen Hansard live in concert and he never disappoints. Not as many of his rock songs this time (small venue, didn’t have his full band). Played many of the ballads from his solo album, a few swell season songs and a couple covers. Songs about love, loss and regret. Only thing that would have made it better would have been to be in a relationship and at the concert with him 😦

currently stuck in my head: In these arms
Use the truth as a weapon
To beat up all your friends
chink in the armor
An excuse to cause offense

You were restless
I was somewhere less secure
So I went running to the road

Cause maybe I was born
To hold you in these arms
Maybe I was born
To hold you in these arms

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

