Here’s why I hate guys

POF has their meet me feature, where you can say you want to meet someone without having to go to all the trouble of actually sending them a message and thinking of something to say. I’ve always secretly thought a lot of guys just say yes to every woman in order to see who responds back to them.  I’ve even asked multiple guys if that’s the case and they told me no-interestly, they were both guys who said they wanted to ‘meet me’ but never made any follow up contact with me, even after i sent them an actual message that required me to look at their profile and go to the trouble of determining what we had in common and try to start a conversation. Even more interesting, oone of those guys has said 3 or 4 times that he wanted to meet me but was still too lazy/stupid/confused to respond to my emails.

In the last few months I have decided that if I see someone that may have potential who says they want to meet me, I do not go to the time and trouble of sending them an email, I simply choose them on the meet me feature as well. I call it ‘punting,’ basically saying ok, if you’re interested you make the next move. And it has led to a few conversations started by the guy.

Not this time. I even decided to lower my standards to give this guy a chance (he lives farther away than I would like, the pics aren’t very clear, almost all show him wearing a hat, we don’t have the most in common)

So here’s what happened:

The guys above&below me have issues    Bexley, Ohio

Don’t know what to say here b/c I like talking face to face better but here goes… I am a real independent guy, lives to laugh and dance. I love to ride my cbr600 and know what I want from a women. I

Jpowell1 37    MSF – Dating        Online Now   You have emailed this user.
 
For whatever reason, I didn’t say yes on the meet me feature when he came up, I was probably debating if I should or not, so I later just used the ‘flirt’ feature, another way to avoid having to do any work
 
Jpowell1: The guys above&below me have issues
About   Non-smoker with average body type   City Bexley Ohio
Details   37 year old Man, 5′ 11″ (180cm), Non-Religious   Ethnicity Caucasian Pisces with Brown hair
Intent   Jpowell1 is looking for a relationship.   Education Bachelors degree

I am Seeking a Woman   For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed   Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially   Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single   Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets   Eye Color Brown
Profession Store manager   Do you have children? No
Do you have a car? Yes   Longest Relationship Over 9 years
About Me

Don’t know what to say here b/c I like talking face to face better but here goes… I am a real independent guy, lives to laugh and dance. I love to ride my cbr600 and know what I want from a women. I want someone that will party with me on the weekend and be responsible during the week. I want a women that is happy to throw darts and listen to Little Big Town on a Sunday night as loud as we want. I want a women that will go white water rafting in the summer and ball room dancing in the winter. I want a women that will except me and my friends for who we are. I want a women that wants her space too. I am a simple guy that enjoys his family, friends and most importantly the right women. Thank you and have a nice day!!!!
First Date

Meet and greet (I don’t want to waste ur time or mine if we don’t click)…then a dancing lesson and dinner or drinks.
 
So I send a flirt and then later check my sent email folder to see this:
Jpowell1
2/4/2013 6:19:32 PM
View Message Show Unread Deleted

Really? Too lazy to even look at my profile, which I’m pretty sure he didn’t do before saying he wanted to meet me

And this is why I hate guys on this site

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

