Merry f’in christmas

So this guy uses the meet me feature on pof

Brent296 : seeking a nice girl, who also loves the outdoors
About Smokes often with Average body type   City cincinnati Ohio
Details 36 year old Man, 5′ 11″ (180 cm), Non-Religious   Ethnicity Caucasian Gemini with Mixed Color hair
Intent Brent296 is looking for a relationship.   Education Graduate degree
 

 
dating

 
   
I am Seeking a Woman   For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed   Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially   Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single   Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat & Dog   Eye Color Green
Profession Aerospace/Tig Welder   Do you have children? No
Do you have a car? Yes   Longest Relationship Over 8 years
About Me

I love the outdoors, being out on the water in my boat, love fishing!!! Im also into cars, ive had a few showcars. I like all kinds of music, nothing inparticular!! Already have a good job, but i plan on letting the company pay for my schooling so i can advance in the company, i also have a side business doing odd jobs welding… im a nice guy,who wears my heart on my sleeve, unfortunately some have taken advantage of it, but im just looking for someone who will appreciate me & be faithful like me, one night stand is not why im here!!!
First Date

Just doing something fun, where we can get to know each other, one night stand is not why im here!!!

I’ve had a few experiences where I get an email saying some guy on the site wants to ‘meet me’ and of the very few that weren’t of creeps that gave off so many red flags that I was tempted to delete my profile from the site immediately, I sent them an actual message trying to start a conversation. Most of the time I got no response to my message, leading me to ask a couple of them why they said they wanted to meet me. was it an accident or do they do that with every woman’s profile just to see who responds?  Both said they only say yes to the women they actually want to meet, but then didn’t contact me again (except for one guy who chose me again on the meet me feature under a different profile-go figure)

So my new policy is to say ‘yes’ to them on the meet me feature-lob the ball back to them and force them to make the next move. Which is what I did to this guy and a couple of days later we had this email exchange

  Brent296

12/23/2012 9:53:26 AM
Hi there, my name is Brent& i am very interested in speaking to you, i have to say that im quite impressed with what you had to say on your profile,lol … I’M at work today but i here is my number 513 371-3656, you can text or call me & if i dont hear back from you before tuesday, have a merry christmas
 
Me
did you make sure you confirmed your name before giving me your phone number 🙂 just a question. Aren’t you afraid that I could be a crazy stalker? Do you always give out your number in the first message? maybe it’s different for guys (maybe later I’ll give you the link to my blog about some of the creeps on here). Here’s the part where I become a **** (in some people’s opinion); so what about my profile impressed you, or tell me something we have in common or your favorite music or tv or movies
Ladies, please feel free to send use that phone number he’s so generously provided.
 
So as of today, no response. I had to do my daily check of the creeps that wanted to meet me and then I clicked on the meet me feature like a normally do and I came across this profile:
skip296 : seeking a good woman
About Occasional Smoker with Average body type   City Cincinnati Ohio
Details 36 year old Man, 5′ 11″ (180 cm), Christian – other   Ethnicity Caucasian Gemini with Brown hair
Intent skip296 is looking for a relationship.   Education Graduate degree
I am Seeking a Woman   For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed   Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially   Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single   Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat & Dog   Eye Color Green
Profession aviation/aerospace,tig welder   Do you have children? No
Do you have a car? Yes   Longest Relationship Over 8 years
About Me

I love the outdoors, being on the water cruising in my boat, im also a serious fisherman. A Woman that would fish with me would be great, but not mandatory,lol. I love the peace & tranquility of nature. I’m a peaceful guy that is faithful & i dont like drama. I like sports,but not a fanatic!! I would like to attend games & IM open to try just about anything!!! You only live once. I love my job, i repair jet engines. I’m a talented peson who enjoys custom metal
fabrication & customizing cars, I love sitting in my boat behind riverbend listening to concerts,its a good time. Im a good person that treats people the way i want to be treated,& i love to make people laugh.IF You Are Here to cheat on your man,dont waste my time. I LIKE ALL KINDS OF MUSIC EXCEPT FOR HARDCORE RAP.I Love my animals,they are like my kids,since i dont have any,lol Im a country boy at heart & i would like to live in the country someday.
person
who treats peoole..
First Date

Something romantic or fun where we can talk & get to know each other. A ride on the river in my boat & dock at a nice restaurant for a romantic dinner.
 

If you’ve read any of my other posts you know I had to call him out on this

soccergirl79

12/25/2012 10:56:21 AM
so exactly how many profiles do you have on this site? and which picture do you actually currently look like? I’m assuming the one pic on your other profile is a few years old
skip296

12/25/2012 12:30:45 PM
I didn’t mean to have more than one profile, i put the app on my phone, i didn’t know i would end up w 2 profiles. The picture is from may of this year when i started my job, i have put on about 15 lbs since
soccergirl79

12/25/2012 1:47:25 PM
so why don’t you cancel one of them? i don’t know how stupid other women are on this site, but just so you know, since i’ve sent you messages under both names it tells me when you last logged in under that profile so I know you look at both of them. it’s a shame, cause under this profile you actually mentioned things we have in common
skip296

12/25/2012 2:21:49 PM
Ive already found someone i have things in common with, & its christmas, i dont have time to spend all day on my phone trying to do that
skip296

12/25/2012 2:23:19 PM
Its not like i changed my profile, if you look they both have the same picture & info, wth??
soccergirl79

12/25/2012 2:52:05 PM
Congrats on finding someone in the last four days. All the more reason not to give your number out to stranger

While he may in fact be telling the truth that in general, his profiles are not wildly different, I specifically called him on the fact that I can tell he checks one and then the other, so he obviously knows he has both. And if my grade school math is correct, he met someone four days ago, which would be 12/21, the same day he said he wanted to meet me, and two days later he sent me an email and gave me his phone number. I’m not saying you can’t casually date more than one person at a time, but is this person he met the reason he didn’t respond to my email, or was I just my usual demanding self?

Let’s all send him congrats on meeting someone. that phone number again is 513-371-3656. Oh, and let him know that he looks better without the extra 15 pounds

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

