mail order husbands and pof phd’s

I had an interesting IM conversation which required no participation on my end. The guy had no pictures and his profile was in spanish or portuguese, which I know wasn’t a lie from the broken English he typed. He claimed to be white, blond haired and 5’3 and in Brazil. The majority of the conversation was made up of him typing song lyrics and saying how much he wanted to come to america. occasionally he would ask why I wasn’t saying anything back, but each time I looked, he was off typing something else.  He even gave me his fb name, which I dutifully checked out, but alas, no pics there either and only 13 friends.  Eventually I got bored and closed out the conversation, only to later find he had added me as one of his ‘favorites’ on the site.  Interesting that 4 of the other 5 guys listing me as a favorite are also people that have contacted me where I have in no way responded back.  Pretty sure he was looking for a one way ticket to the US. Hey, if I’m going to get a mail order husband my first choices are Australia and Ireland…and he has to at least be as tall as me.

And now to something I discovered of pof in the last few weeks. They have a new feature called contacts. The description states that their PhD’s have determined who a person is most likely to date/marry  based on the site’s matching criteria. They look at the people who have either contacted me or who I have contacted. So basically these ‘brilliant and educated’ pof workers are taking all the losers who have sent me a message that send me cowering into a corner and the seemingly normal guys I have contacted that probably did the same thing when they saw my profile and decided who I’ll end up dating.  So my only question is; what two week course do I have to complete to earn my PhD and become qualified to work at pof?

Tagged: , , ,

One thought on “mail order husbands and pof phd’s

  1. dedektif December 10, 2012 at 11:03 AM Reply

    Its like you learn my mind! You seem to understand so much approximately this, such as you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few p.c. to power the message home a little bit, however other than that, that is great blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

