My final weekend on pof

Elvis may not have left the building but i have.  Being told someone is in love with you after a few texts is just too creepy.  Add that to the generic and vulgar messages I get on pof and it’s no longer fun, even if it provides plenty of blog material. I still get more than enough from cupid

A sampling of the final 15 messages I got this weekend:

jwilks2013
12/8/2013 10:21:08 AM
How are you doing? So I’m guessing that you get a lot of one word messages lol
    soccergirl79
12/8/2013 10:40:35 AM
and guys who have lots of close ups of their tatoos
    jwilks2013
12/8/2013 10:42:32 AM
Oh ok lol got ya well my bad

 Sunnyand100
12/8/2013 10:42:16 AM
HellO! Very Beautiful pics ! You sound fun! Would LOve to chat! :O)

    Orion_73
12/8/2013 6:29:37 AM
Hey, Whats up? HA! Just kidding. I’m Daniel. Hope you’re having better luck on here than I am. I am usually adept at a variety of music, but have no idea who Glen Hansard is.

it’s called google, buddy

           tim859e1
12/4/2013 6:30:00 PM
Hello how are you doing this fine night well I’m Tim let’s me and you chat if you don’t mine to sweetie
    tim859e1
12/8/2013 1:53:38 AM
Hello how are you doing sweetie I like ur pics

webby479
12/6/2013 11:46:38 PM
Hi there how are you? My name is Eric and I live off of buttermilk pike. I’m trying to come up with something witty to say right now but I’m coming up short…. Well then, I guess I should tell you a little about me, I listen to mostly classic rock and 90s music for the most part, love John Stewart and Steven Colbert, I really like 80s movies for some reason but not so much the big hair band music lol. If you would like to talk sometime let me know

TMI, stranger

mattlock978123
12/6/2013 9:48:56 PM
VERY PRETTY . YOU SOUND LIKE YOUR HARD TO PLEAS .

He has no idea. Starting with proper English

And from cupid:

 I don’t mean to sound rude, but with so many sexy photos you’re going to draw the horn dogs and turn off the gentlemen looking for a legit date. Not trying to put you down, you’re certainly an attractive woman. It’s just that your photos and what you say in your profile don’t line up.
14% Enemy 79% Friend 86% Match Message from FallingSlowly78

Dec 7, 2013 – 11:45pm
Interesting theory that women looking for a long term relationship shouldn’t look sexy in their pics

Dec 8, 2013 – 1:24am
That’s not what I meant at all. No woman should hide her sexuality in the name of appearance. I feel like a huge d-bag for even writing that. It came out all sorts of wrong, and the more I think about it, there’s no right way to have said it. That was just flat-out judgementalism from me, some random jerk who should have kept his mouth shut, and I apologize.
See, plenty of material

And yes, the guy who loves me even though we’ve never met or talked and barely texted, is named Elvis (or so he says)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 171 other followers

